When you try to invoke a task, or try to install update you encounter an error message (like below one), whichpermission step 0 requires permission to write to the OS, or to write to the protected areas of the system drive. This is a security permission message that would normally prompt you to authorize for change and block unauthorize change in the system. If you are a standard user (not an admin) the program will fail to run. For Admins, when they try to run such applications they have to enter administrative username and password in the prompt which is called Admin Approval Mode.

Here are the steps to get rid of this popup message:

Go to Action Center - simple way, Right Click on My Computer --> Left Click on Properties, Go to User Account Control Settings, Hold and drag down the slider to Never Notify, Click OK

 After triggering UAC in case of a user action or an application, Windows performs one of the following three actions:

Silent Mode: This option allows change without user interaction, if the user is a member of the Administrators group.
Prompt for Approval: The user is prompted with a Yes/No dialog box, if the user is a member of the Administrators group then it is the default action. 

Prompt for Credentials: The user is prompted to provide credentials for an administrative account. This is the default for all standard (non-administrative) user accounts.

 

UAC permissions can be configured by modifying Local Security Policy or Group Policy. Also can be adjusted by using the UAC settings slider. 

Always notify: This always prompts the user before making any changes to Windows settings or allowing applications to make changes that require administrative permissions. The most secure setting.

Notify me only when apps try to make changes to my computer (default): This is the default UAC setting. It only notifies the user before programs make changes to the system that requires administrator permissions. If the user manually makes changes to Windows, then UAC remains silent and allows the action. It is less secure than the first setting. 

Notify me only when apps try to make changes to my computer (do not dim my desktop): This level is the same as the previous setting, except that the desktop is not dimmed when UAC is initiated.

Never notify: This effectively turns off UAC and offers no warnings or protection against unauthorized system changes.
However, if you are signed-in using a standard user account, any changes that require administrator permissions are automatically denied. Extreme care should be taken when using this setting, as applications effectively have the same access permissions as the user that is logged in.
UAC should be set according to the need of IT professionals, so that it should not be annoying for the help desk and technical team.